• Sheila Staelens

  • Planning Board Secretary
  • phone icon (315) 821-2489 
  • fax icon (315) 821-6196
  • home icon 185 North Main Street
  •       PO Box 686
  •       Oriskany Falls, NY 13425
  • Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Board Members

  • John Noti
  • Arelen Bingel
  • Kaylyn Kimball
  • David Hitchcock
  • Christy Thompson

Planning Board members are appointed on a 5 year term. Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of every month at 7pm April through December at 185 N. Main St. Oriskany Falls, NY 13425.

Chair:      John Noti 

Member:   Arlene Bingel   

Member: Kaylyn Kimball

Member: David Hithcock 

          Member:  Christy Thompson

Secretary:   Sheila Staelens

Responsibilities of the Planning Board Include:

1) Has "full power & authority" to make maps, reports & recommendations concerning the planning and development of the Town

2) May prepare and change a comprehensive Master Plan for the development of the entire area of the Town showing:

a. desirable public facilities & sites

b. proposed zoning districts

c. waterways and

d. routes of public utilities

3) Approval of site plans

4) Approval of SubDivisions

And all other duties assigned by the Town Board

  • History Box
  • Visit Box
  • Community Box